//
you're reading...
General

I need to post more often…

Over a week since my last post, sheesh…

Three things I want to talk about in this post:

1) I have a new article in the works, this one builds off from an article written by someone else; but I wound up scrapping most of the code. Unfortunately I haven’t been too “inspired” lately, so I’m having a hard time getting the article done.

2) Knights of the Republic looks like its gonna kick ass. But EBGames screwed me again. I got an e-mail from them last night saying to give them a call because there was a problem with my credit card (debit actually).

I call them up and they tell me that the address verification failed, odd. I look at the billing and shipping address they have, yep it matches my address. *ponder ponder* Ah! It could be because 3 months ago I had my bank correct a mispelling in my address (I live on Catherine St. they had Katherine St.). Tell the lady that, and am told that they can call my bank to do the verification manually (goody, goody). Now I just hope the thing ships today 🙂

Update: I canceled my EBGames order, after thinking about it I didn’t want to chance it that they would screw up *yet again*. Unfortunately, as it seems with most places on the east coast, the game is hitting store shelves tomorrow.

3) EverQuest is good. I’ve got two characters on the newbie server, one is a lvl 4 paladin the other is a lvl 5 wizard. My wizard kicks ass! 🙂 The paladin would be better but I need a better weapon to kill with. I’m thinking about just getting a stack of pixie wings and twinking them to him so he can afford some better equipment.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

