//
you're reading...
General

What I’ll be doing for Dundas Software

I meant to post this a while ago, but for whatever reason it didn’t make it up here.

My title is “Product Finishing Engineer” basically I will be writing samples for Dundas’ new products. I’m currently working on a product that is entering the final stages of development, but it hasn’t been announced yet so I can’t say anything more about that.

I spent my first week of work just reading through the source and getting to know how to use the product. This second week I’m figuring out what I need to do to embed the product into my own test applications. Hopefully next week I’ll start on the actual samples for the product.

Its nice to finally have something to do every day, instead of sit on my ass waiting for the phone to ring so I can fix a PC.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

