//
you're reading...
Games

Karaoke Revolution

Another fine game from Konami. Instead of moving your feet or your hands in beat to the music you now change the pitch of your voice to match the voice in the song (+/- an octave).

The game itself is fun, though it can be frustrating to play if you have a cold or your voice doesn’t like to change from low to high quick enough…there is a reason I listen to Jethro Tull after all, I generally don’t have a problem singing Ian’s lyrics. 😉

The only downside I can think of is that there isn’t much fun stuff to unlock…a couple songs, a few videos, a couple characters, and lots of new costumes for those characters. With DDR you get a lot of new songs to unlock, making the game that much more fun. I can only hope that I find more to unlock as I progress through the “Showtime” mode but it isn’t looking good at the moment.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

