//
you're reading...
General

Hit That

I bought The Offspring’s new ablum yesterday, Splintered, after hearing the single, Hit That, on the radio. Something I haven’t done since sometime in 1999.

Its not that I haven’t bought new albums since ’99, just that I heard about them or found that I liked the music through other sources, the internet mainly.

Albums purchased without the aid of the radio

  • Eiffel 65’s Europop – Had the album long before “Blue (Da Ba Dee)” became a hit on the radio stations
  • Jethro Tull’s Christmas Album & The Very Best Of
  • Limp Bizkit – Chocolate Starfish and the Hotdog Flavored Water
  • Korn – Issues
  • Distirbed – The Sickness
  • Daft Punk – Discovery & Homework
  • Alice DJ – Who Needs Guitars Anyway?
  • Sarina Paris – Sarina Paris
  • Sum 41 – All Killer No Filler
  • Rammstein – Herzeleid
  • Tool – Lateralus
  • Andrew W.K. – I Get Wet

To name a few

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

