//
you're reading...
General

Lucky me

Back on the 12th a cheap game from CircuitCity.com ($4.99 for a combat-flight sim) had shipped out to me. Knowing that I chose the cheapest shipping option I wasn’t very alarmed when I still didn’t have the game today; but I was curious where it was in transit. Loading up the UPS website and entering my tracking number told me that the game was delivered on the 16th, uh oh.

Remember these pictures? While I made the post and took the pictures on the 19th it actually had started to snow a few days before that… Late on the 16th or 17th. So my package was sitting outside going through not only the rain that eventually turned into snow, but also through the snow turning into puddles.

Now I jsut had to find it, after checking the front porch I found no sign of it there; I took two steps onto the backporch and saw my package sitting just a few feet from the door.

Expecting the worst I took it in and held it over the sink while I opened the package. “Whats this!?!” The inside of the package was dry. CircuitCity.com shipped the game to me in an envelope with a plastic lining and some bubble wrap on the inside of it; so the box to the game was completely dry. Had they used the conventional box packaging though, I would have to wring out the game before I could remove it.

Lucky me. Perhaps the rest of the day will go well too.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

