//
you're reading...
Announcements, Rants

Call me fickle

Maybe I have some psychological disorder or something; but I can’t stand some things to stay the same…unless it is tradition. Going to Grandma Johnson’s on Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve, and Grandma Kay’s on Christmas Day and Easter should never change, IMO. But I have this need for something new all the time.

I play a game for a while and I get tired with it or I beat it and I need something new. I start working on a software project and get so far before I get tired of it and start a new one (though I have some recurring themes with my projects…MUD, Collectable Database, non-WYSIWYG HTML Editor, FontLister, repeat). Usually what happens is that I work on something, then get another idea into my head. When I’m stuck on something that other idea will start to grow, finally I stop working on the one project to start the new one and the cycle starts again.

Maybe its some ADD thing, beats me; but before I do anything with that I’ve got to clear up my anxiety issues (more about that next…or should I say previous?).

I did a redesign of my site a while ago, now I’m bored with it and would like a new one. I’ve got an idea for the new one though; and I think it’ll look pretty good.

I’ve got a little more than 2 weeks of time to fill up; I might as well put it to good use.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

