//
you're reading...
Announcements

Goodbye Princess

Around 12:12pm today, we had to put Princess to sleep because her kidneys had failed due to old age.

This sucks.

If I feel like it I might put some pictures up later; I don’t feel like it right now though.

Update: I still feel awful and I’ve slept for at least 6 of the last 12 hours.

Something that hit hard when we came back from the vet’s office, Princess wasn’t there to greet us at the door. Even Thursday night, she would still greet us as we came through the door.

While I had been sleeping, Mom went through and gathered up all of Princess’ things; her food and water dishes, litterboxes, etc. The morning room looks so empty now.

I think I’ll be going back to my grandma’s tomorrow; but I’m not sure yet. Time will tell.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

