//
you're reading...
Politics

A memorable quote

Jay Reding links over to a post on Blogs for Bush in which Bush makes this memorable quote:

“The enemy will be defeated. My resolve is the same as it was on the day when I walked in the rubble of the twin towers,” Bush said, his voice breaking. “I will not relent until this threat to America is removed.”

The quote is so good, I fully expect someone to bash Mr. Bush for it.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “A memorable quote

  1. I can never understand why ‘liberals’ seen to find conviction & determination so offensive – unless of course conviction relates to a criminal record in which case society is to blame

    Posted by Mr Free Market | February 20, 2004, 6:24 pm
  2. I think it might stem from the PC attitude that hurting someones self-esteem is a bad thing. Obviously those with conviction and determination are in it just to lower the self-esteem of those without.

    Posted by James T. Johnson | February 20, 2004, 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

