//
you're reading...
Politics

Edwards in the Senate

Lapsus Calami linked over to Moxie’s Republicans for Edwards post.

Personally I can’t stand Edwards for his profession, but my post is more about one of the comments than the post itself:

Take it from someone who’s lived in NC all his life and has been politically active since 1972 – I would call Edwards an empty suit, but that would be insulting to the many fine people who are deadwood but otherwise inoffensive.

Ask anyone from North Carolina what Edwards has done for the state since he was elected. They can’t tell you, because he hasn’t done a thing. Two weeks after that election, he was in Iowa on a “fact-finding trip”. In other words, he’s been running for president since being elected senator.

The guy’s a slimy ambulance-chaser who uses junk science to sway juries. I wouldn’t vote for him if he were the only person on the ballot.

Interesting, maybe I need to start trolling C-SPAN for Edwards’ votes.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Edwards in the Senate

  1. Yeah, he’s an ambulance chaser and I don’t want him to be president, but he’s better than Kerry. I think they are both extremely beatable.

    Posted by JasonH | February 18, 2004, 7:34 pm
  2. I donít want him to be president, but heís better than Kerry.

    I have to agree, Edwards’ previous job sickens me; but Kerry’s current job (a NE Liberal it seems) is worse in my mind.

    I think Kerry would be harder to beat right now just because we haven’t heard much reaction from the Bush campaign against Kerry’s charges. But a victory would be easier if the transcript of Kerry’s 1971 testimony gets to play to a large number of people.

    Posted by James T. Johnson | February 18, 2004, 9:39 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

