//
you're reading...
General

Egad, that’s a lot of text

I just finished working on my article for this morning and decided to take a look at the word count:

Pages: 11
Words: 3,627
Characters (no spaces): 17,849
Characters (with spaces): 21,582
Paragraphs: 330*
Lines: 499

*The number of paragraphs is wrong because it treats every new line of code as a new paragraph.

I’ve got about 2/3rds of the article done as it stands now. Chances are I’ll have to add more topics to talk about so I may only be 1/2 done.

Update: I just took another look at the article and found that the section titled “The MenuDrawer” takes up 6 of the 11 pages. I think I’ll need to trim it down a little, the .doc file is currently hovering at 100KB right now and I’m sure it’ll only get bigger. And that’s without any images!

What have I gotten myself into?

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

