//
you're reading...
General

It’s been a long week

My last post was nearly a week ago; so what’s happened since then?

I’m still working on the article, just not as fast as before. The problem when talking about a component which depends on other parts, which also depend on the first component is that organizing it is difficult. So far I’ve gone through 5 different orders for talking about the parts of the component and I think this one will work well. Hopefully I’ll get it wrapped up by this coming weekend.

My other problem lately has been a cold that just won’t go away. My sister and I both picked it up when I went to see my uncle’s new house nearly two weeks ago. This has left me prone to headaches and I easily tire of writing, I hate to think how I’d feel if I had to use one of those old pen things!

I’ve been contemplating letting the code go out now while I write the article, but as I write I find new things to double-check in my code so I’m not entirely sure if its ready for release yet. Maybe tomorrow.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

