//
you're reading...
General

Site Issues

Nish pointed out that my site – and thus his, since he used a copy of my files – doesn’t handle 800×600 resolutions very well.

No matter what I do I can’t get the #content (ie the white area) to honor the margins I gave it, 170 pixels on the left and right sides which makes the right sidebar run into the right area. Go ahead and set your resolutions to 800×600 to see what I’m talking about.

As soon as I figure out a fix for it I’ll put it up. Maybe I’ll just have to go back to a two column layout X|

Update:
hahaha, take that crappy CSS modification by me; I’ll just wipe you clean and upload a new style to replace it πŸ˜€

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Site Issues

  1. Hey Jambo

    I have had just about enough of CSS stuff for a while now 😦 I still can’t get that side bar to stretch to the full height 😦

    BTW your blog-site looks pretty damn good now.

    Nish

    Posted by Nish | April 20, 2004, 8:05 am
  2. 😦 I was hoping you’d be able to figure *something* out.

    BTW your blog-site looks pretty damn good now.

    Thanks Nish! I wish I could say I spent all night working on it, instead I’ll have to settle for saying that I spent a few hours trying to get my credits block to appear at the bottom then gave up and stuck it in the sidebar. Alex King did the hard part for me by making his style public.

    Posted by James T. Johnson | April 20, 2004, 8:24 am

Leave a Reply

Archive

