//
you're reading...
Syntax Highlighter

Yet another Syntax Highlighter Update

Nish loaded up the new Syntax Highlighter on his test blog and found that some characters were getting escaped to HTML before my code got to run through them. Since it doesn’t happen on my site I assume this is something that has changed between the April 15th nightly and April 25th nightly of WordPress.

So there is yet another release tonight to get rid of those evil character escapes.

Tomorrow there will be one more release to add line number support and to fix any more character escapes that Nish finds tonight.

Download syntax_highlighter2.zip (23.4Kb).

The HTML example at the end of the original post does have an extra closing div tag in it. That was a mistake on what I added to the pre tag and isn’t caused by the syntax highlighter. But I’ll leave it be so yet another post doesn’t come up as modified in RSS readers.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

One thought on “Yet another Syntax Highlighter Update

  1. I want to start a Python-related blog.
    How can I add a widget or something like that to highlight code from the client’s side?

    Regards,
    Sravan

    Posted by sravan953 | August 16, 2009, 11:05 am

Leave a Reply

Archive

