//
you're reading...
.NET 2.0, Technology

XMNET Commander preview available

I don’t have the documentation done yet, instead of writing the documentation I was writing a demo app that is fairly functional but more resembles the Delphi Roady than the standard PCR software because you can’t see what is playing on a channel before turning to it, I’m saving that plus many more features for the full blown XMNET Commander software.

XMNET Commander Source (44KB)
XMNET Commander Demo (24KB)

To compile your own code you will need:

Visual Studio 2005 Beta 1,

or

Either Visual C# 2005 Express or Visual C++ 2005 Express. Update 2: or Visual Basic .NET 2005 Express since I see that it too supports generics now.

Only languages supporting generics can use the library. Eventually non-generic versions of such methods/events may be added.

Enjoy!

Update: I forgot to mention that the code is under GPL because the library is an enhanced port of communication portion in the JavaXM application.

Update 3: I uploaded a new source code archive so that it isn’t corrupt anymore, my appologies for not checking that it actually opened in the first place.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

