//
you're reading...
General

Gmail invite give-away

Invite sent out to Anup Rao. Thanks for taking it off my hands ๐Ÿ˜€

First person to post a comment gets a gmail invite, make sure to use your first and last name and your e-mail address in the comment fields…Your e-mail address won’t display on the site, but my e-mail notification will show it.

If you want to comment but not the invite, tell me so in your comment.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Gmail invite give-away

  1. I don’t need the invite (already have one), but what’s so bloody special about gmail?

    Posted by JasonH | August 25, 2004, 10:39 am
  2. The thing I like most about it so far is that it isn’t bloated like Hotmail and Yahoo are. Since I control my own domains regular POP3 e-mail isn’t a problem for me, but I regularly use the web-based e-mail for when I’m working on-site.

    Other than that, its just a geek thing. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Posted by James T. Johnson | August 25, 2004, 10:57 am
  3. Hi, It would be great if you could send me the invite.

    Thanks
    Anup

    Posted by Anup Rao | August 26, 2004, 7:13 am
  4. Invite sent, enjoy!

    Posted by James T. Johnson | August 26, 2004, 7:31 am
  5. Hey James, do you run this blog from your home computer or do you have a host somewhere?

    Posted by JasonH | August 26, 2004, 10:49 am
  6. I’m hosting with http://www.accuwebhosting.com they have a nice $4.00/mo. plan which fits me well enough. I went with them because they offered Windows 2003 hosting at a bargain price. Nish is also using AccuWeb. If you don’t need Windows hosting then I would recommend http://www.8-95.com since they offer more space for a few cents less.

    I’m using both hosts at the moment:

    misterdotnet.com is hosted with accuweb, while all my other domains (personal and for clients) are currently hosted with 8-95.com.

    Downtime with both has been few and far between…I can’t remember accuweb going down at all, and 8-95/dixiesys has only gone down because of severe hardware failure. 8-95/dixiesys are very good about moving you to a new server if the server gets overloaded.

    Domains purchased through http://www.godaddy.com

    Just a little more than you asked for ๐Ÿ˜€

    Posted by James T. Johnson | August 26, 2004, 11:55 am
  7. Can i have a gmail account pls. I am suffering with my current email!

    Posted by vini | October 3, 2004, 12:37 am

Leave a Reply

Archive

