//
you're reading...
Politics

Just got back

Just got back from the Bush campaign stop in Saginaw (Michigan). It was the first campaign event I’ve ever attended and I would have to say I would do it again without a second thought. One thing that surprised me was the number of high school aged people there, and just how many were there by themselves, not in the tow of a parent.

I would post some pictures of the event, but I have a shaky hand so every single one of my pictures turned out blurry. I did have my sister take some pictures for me, but she got tired of my directing long before Bush took the podium. I haven’t had a chance to look through all of the video I took with my camera, but the ones I have looked at have lighting and sound issues.

After I got back I happened to see that there were some protesters at the event, but I didn’t see them at all on my way in or out. Unfortunately, I overheard a woman telling a police officer that an old man was “just about to collapse” because he stood for too long. By the time I worked my way around the arena an ambulance was at the doors and the EMTs were inside.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

