//
you're reading...
General

I feel like a doofus

Turns out it wasn’t the battery light that keeps coming on, but the “check fluids” light. Ford needs to fix that; they’ve even put out a memo to their dealers that the two could be confused. Also turns out that the Ford Escape (2001 model) is made by Mazda at least according to the mechanic servicing the car. It seems that the Japanese manufacturers like to design the rear window defroster so that it remembers if it was turned on the last time the car was on. I know my dad loves that because he can combine it with the remote starter; but according to the mech. it is a big drain on the battery/alternator.

Have I mentioned being bored yet? Cause I am, reaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllyyyyyyyyyyy bored (heh, bet you thought I’d drag that out too). Right about now I’m wishing I wasn’t so strict with my no games on the laptop policy. Man cannot live on Solitaire and Mine Sweeper alone.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

