//
you're reading...
Games

Finally! The Xbox2 should get a couple decent RPGs.

Now that they’ve hired Final Fantasy creator Hironobu Sakaguchi to work for Microsoft Game Studios. Now we just have to wait for the next Xbox to come out; till then I’m not ditching my PS2 or Gamecube.

I am worried that Sakaguchi said this though:

“Microsoft’s cutting-edge technologies in the next-generation platform will allow me to bring to life an array of ideas that I have had for many years,” Sakaguchi said. “I want these games to be alive with a new vision for gaming and vividly depict new characters that will transcend the game, find a place in the hearts of gamers, and make time spent with my games a fond and long-lasting memory.”

With most of the cutting-edge technologies revolving around graphical effects I worry that gameplay and story will take a back seat to graphics.

I just pray Sakaguchi’s games won’t be a replay of Fable, but with better graphics.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

