//
you're reading...
Rants

All riled up and no one to complain to

WOW, this site is a spoof right?

Barrymore and Diaz both sound like complete air-heads, who just can’t wait to relive their naive youth playing in the mud.

Their only saving grace would be if all the dumb things they said were written for them by some greenpeace idiot. But then they’d still be fools for getting into it anyway.

To think, thousands if not millions of people in the US are working hard to stay away from poverty but these idiots idolize a lifestyle far worse than most people in the US could ever imagine living.

I’d like to know whether they drank and ate with the people in the villages they visted or if they brought their own water and food supply. I’m sure MTV would just write that off too. Can’t have these “actresses” getting some version of Montazuma’s revenge.

I don’t want to know badly enough to actually watch MTV though 😉 I have all I can do to think about watching it for 30 minutes when MS unveils the next Xbox system.

Hat tip Lapsus calami

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “All riled up and no one to complain to

  1. Oh I know. My friend sent me that article and it just pissed me off so much. I wrote about it on my own blog too.

    Posted by Jacqueline | April 25, 2005, 4:00 pm
  2. I know dudes. Add Angelina Jolie to the list of turd celebrities that act like they understand. “oooooo, where’s my makeup caravan? Did you get a shot of me holding a black baby?”

    Posted by JAK | August 8, 2007, 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

