//
you're reading...
General

Goodbye old themes, hello new themes

I scrapped many of the older themes because I didn’t care for how they looked but added two new themes from the WordPress 1.5 Theme Competition.

I’ve still got some changes to make to the themes, but I would have had to make those same changes to the themes I got rid of anyway. I plan on making more extensive use of the Page feature in WordPress so I need to make sure the themes allow comments and pings on them…unfortunately only one does and that was because I added it earlier this morning.

But I will save that for another day 😉

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

One thought on “Goodbye old themes, hello new themes

  1. Just started this up within the last 2 weeks
    for users to register and post there

    WordPress / Joomla / Drupal / Blogger / HTML

    web designs / themes / templates

    right now its free to register
    and you may only post free themes / templtes
    or you can pay a 1 time fee to be able to post
    themes your selling…

    please read the posting rules at..

    /adding-a-theme/ page

    Posted by Blog Skins | June 9, 2009, 9:18 am

Leave a Reply

Archive

