//
you're reading...
Games

Game Collection

I decided it was time to post some pics of my game collection…most of it anyway; my grandma has quite a few of my gamecube games and my Final Fantasy 8 has disappeared on me.

Pictures follow the break.

The shelf of games
This is a picture of the shelves I store my games in.

If you’ve bought a DS you’ve seen that the cases for the DS games have a spot for a GBA cartridge to go in to…so I went over to Nintendo’s online store and ordered myself a 10 pack of DS cases, then grabbed covers from the GBA DS Cover Project. Result: Nice looking cases for my GBA games.

The two wall scrolls I got as bonuses
The two wall scrolls I have. Ninja Gaiden came as a preorder bonus, while I got Suikoden IV by participating in a code hunt on the Suikoden IV website. Many thanks to the fine folks at CAG who did most of the legwork on finding the codes.

The upper shelves of games
A closer look at the games on the top shelves.

The lower shelves of games
A closer look at the games on the bottom shelves and some of my DVDs…if I ever get one of these desks out of here I’d like to move all this stuff into the corner so I can get another unit to spread my collection out a little bit.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

