//
you're reading...
General

Tooth Problems

Went to the dentist today to see what was causing some major pain in my mouth; it turns out I have an abcessed molar and will now need a root canal w/ core crown.

I don’t know exactly what either of those are, but I don’t know as if I want to know…my main concern is that if I do investigate it; I’ll just worry about something that they’re going to do. Where as right now all my knowledge is positive; I go in, 80 minutes later I come out with some mind altering drugs and soon my molar doesn’t hurt. Unfortunatly I know what a wisdom teeth extraction is so I’ll be worried about that from now until sometime in October when my insurance limit resets.

For now, I’m enjoying the limited relief I’m getting from Tylenol 3 (with Codine).

Update: Corrected the terminology. I don’t know why I said impacted before, the doctor quite clearly told me it was an abcess. I blame the medicine 😀

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

