//
you're reading...
General

Great, laptop problems

So about 13 months ago I bought a Dell Inspiron 5150 to replace my aged HP Pavilion ze5155 that just didn’t cut it when working with the Visual Studio betas (not to mention the eternally slow hard drive). Its been a great laptop so far; the hard drive had a clicking problem, but a visit to the dell support site and I had a new one heading out to me.

Now however, a month or so after my 1 year warranty expired; the AC adapter decides its too good for my laptop. I can still use the laptop; but the battery won’t be charging; so its only something I’ll be touching when I really need it. I just wish I would have known about it this morning; I did some work today that didn’t need to be done that drained a good hour out of my battery, now I have 1-2 left.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

