//
you're reading...
.NET 2.0, Technology

Weird problems with Whidbey code editor

YooperGeek has been having some problems with Whidbey today. Neither of us are exactly sure what was causing his code editor to go wonky (heh heh, wonky; I like that term) but whatever it was I don’t think it could have been good.

The closest thing I have seen to this was when the code editor loses all of its syntax highlighting and intellisense support. Unfortunately this wasn’t all that close to it. I think that problem stems from having some code so horribly broken it breaks the internal C# parser. I just wish I could reproduce it on the spot so I could submit a bug report πŸ™‚

Anywho, if anyone out there knows for sure what caused the problem and what exactly fixed it, hit us up with comments or a trackback/pingback πŸ˜‰

Update: 4:00pm Jason found this bug in the product feedback center, and it is supposed to be fixed. I suggested he wait until the July CTP comes out before grabbing the latest version though; just to ensure he is running the latest and greatest version.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

