//
you're reading...
General

What have I been doing?

Long time no post. I think I even wrote my 9/11 piece on August 31st then just set it to not post until then.

Since April 2005 I have been working for a company that does IT work for other companies. In otherwords if your company can’t afford to hire someone for IT stuff you call me when you need some work done or if your PCs are on the fritz. At the end of August the person doing the bookwork left the company so I needed to take over. Since then everything has been one big mess. While that person was no longer going to take care of the company bookwork, they were going to take care of my boss’ personal finances.

A week later and I’m stuck with everything, no key to the original PO Box (in a town 45 miles north of home), a rejected Change of Address card from the Post Office, and no clue as to what all of the business expenses are. I can’t forget the four letters asking for taxes; two from the federal gov’t and two from the state. Not to mention I can’t sign any checks, so I have to send them out to my boss to get signed. So far its been 5 weeks without a check; but the boss says he finally mailed the first check i sent to him out on Monday. I’m sure Citibank will like the $100 from that.

It seems to be getting better; though work has been slow lately…that can’t last forever though.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

