//
you're reading...
Rants

Some service from TiVo

This week I noticed something odd with my TiVo. Some of the weekly shows it should be recording, weren’t getting recorded. I wasn’t too concerned about it, I figured a scheduling conflict had just come up. But now it has gone too far; after watching the Wings trounce the Chicago 5-2 I immediately flipped back to tivo to watch CSI. But there was no CSI. It didn’t record one of the three shows I look forward to each week, the others being MythBusters and Monk.

Curses!

Luckily it was only 10:30pm and TiVo’s support line is open until 11pm EST. Unfortunately my TiVo is a Toshiba unit and they don’t offer support on them; for that I’ll have to turn to Toshiba who’s support line is only open from 11am – 7pm weekdays.

For now it looks like I’ll just have to remember to watch the toob at the right times….ugh!

I now return you to the regularly scheduled silence.

Oh yeah…why the title? I’m paying TiVo $12.95 a month for a service that isn’t working. At the very least they could help me rule out whether it is the TiVo software/service or a hardware problem before telling me to go see Toshiba about the problem. I have a feeling when I call Toshiba tomorrow they’re gonna tell me its a TiVo problem.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

