//
you're reading...
Announcements

A new year, a new job

I haven’t posted much lately because I’ve been rather busy wrapping up my duties at my current job.  Monday I drive down to Columbus, Ohio to start a new job; working in the support department at Data Dynamics.  Work on the Syntax Highlighter for .NET will continue; but not until I find a more permanent place to live down there.  Both my bug tracking and source control are on a box that I won’t be able to take with me so I’ve got to transfer that to my ‘gaming’ pc.

Posting will be more sporadic than before; but I hope that will change once I get settled in.

Have a happy new year everyone!

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “A new year, a new job

  1. Congratulations Jambo! This is great news. Data Dynamics is lucky to have got Mr .NET in their team. Well done to them too!

    Posted by Nish | January 2, 2006, 1:18 pm
  2. Thats awesome they make cool products, I’ve evaled ActiveReports and was very impressed.

    Posted by Mike | January 18, 2006, 11:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

