//
you're reading...
General

Long time, no post

No posts in a while; I just didn’t think it was very important to tell you that I found out the stove in my room didn’t work…until after I had a pot of food sitting on the element trying to boil.

My parents, sister, and grandma also came down last Sunday, bringing a nice box of supplies with them and a kitchen set…too bad the stove doesn’t work πŸ™‚ My grandma remedied that later by picking up a single element electric stove top for me.

Work at DD has been fun the past 2 weeks. I currently owe a couple of my co-workers dinner, but hopefully I can sort that out soon. πŸ˜€ I didn’t mention it last time because I wasn’t sure what I’d be doing. Now I know. I’ll be supporting ActiveReports, both .NET and COM versions. After working with it the past couple of weeks I see why so many people recommend it over Crystal Reports.

At long last I seem to have found an apartment. Tomorrow I’m heading back over there to drop off my application and with any luck I’ll be heading back to Michigan this weekend to pack a few of the essential things. Then again I’ll probably have to wait until after the weekend before I can move in…I hope not though, my driver’s license expires after Friday and I’d like to not worry about that for too long.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

One thought on “Long time, no post

  1. Good to see you settling in Jambo πŸ™‚

    And when you get an apartment, make sure the stove works πŸ˜‰

    Posted by Nish | January 18, 2006, 7:57 am

Leave a Reply

Archive

