//
you're reading...
.NET 2.0

SyntaxHighlighter for .NET

I haven’t done much work with it lately, as I mentioned before I don’t have my SCC/FogBugz server here to work with. That hasn’t stopped me from working on it completely though. The XML based language definition has only a few more features I want to add before I can polish it and start the work on integrating it back into the main project.

The reintegration work will definately wait until I have the server back.
After that is done I need to revisit the configuration file handlers, work out a scheme to not continually reparse XML files that agrees with ASP.NET, flesh out and implement the dual ASP.NET controls and make the core more consistant in its use.

Not much of that is going to get done soon. First I need to: Get my server back, move into an apartment, set my network back up, and study some documentation for work before I can do anything more serious than the occasional keystroke here or there. Not to mention all the other fun things that come with moving….and this time I get to buy furniture :-O Say, where is the nearest IKEA?

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

One thought on “SyntaxHighlighter for .NET

  1. We’re looking at porting our web design software to c# from VB and so your code is very interesting, thank you for sharing!

    Posted by Mike | January 18, 2006, 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

