//
you're reading...
.NET 1.x

VS.NET 2003 doesn’t like me

I don’t know why, but it took 5-7 restarts of the IDE to finally get all of the name changes into BetterMenu. I would work on it for a few minutes and then it would refuse to display any dialog but the Find/Replace one. It wouldn’t even show Find/Replace in Files which is what I wanted. Not to mention weird compile errors such as trying to build my demo projects when I told it to build the component and of course it errored, the component the project referenced hadn’t been build yet.

If this keeps up I may have to do a reinstall of VS.NET 2003 and VS2005.

Anyway, off to work with me!

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

