//
you're reading...
.NET 1.x, BetterMenu

Rich menu preview

I’m going to hate myself in the morning, but I have almost got rich menu support fully added to the normal menu drawer.

My only quandry left is how to determine the optimum default maximum width for the description area? How should I scale this value so that a user with large fonts set doesn’t see an incredibly tiny description area.

I’m also not sure why there is a blank space following the Copy menu item. I’m far too tired to actually debug it right now, but I wanted to get this up tonight.

Rich menu support partially added

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

