//
you're reading...
BetterMenu

Getting closer to release

The MaxDescriptionWidth is now resolution aware. Only two items left on my list of things to do before release:

  1. Write an MDI application to show off the menu merge, MDI List capability, and “Windows…” dialog
  2. Create a designer to handle the MaxDescriptionWidth property

The second item should only take an hour to implement. I have no concrete idea how long the first will take; 4-5 hours probably.

After that is done I’ll upload the source code here and begin work on yet another article…this one may even find its way to CodeProject (heh, yeah right…I’ve said that 3 times before with this project)

No new screenshots today…once the MDI app is done I’ll post one 😉

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

