//
you're reading...
General, Leisure, Life

Finally met the people behind the names

After talking with Nish for more than 5 years and his wife for probably 3 years, yesterday was finally the day that I got to meet him and Smitha šŸ™‚

I wanted to plan a bit more to do; but I still don’t know Columbus well enough to know where interesting things are located. I guess now they’ll have a reason to come back again.

Plans were for lunch then just hang out for a few hours. Not on the plans was me dripping sauce over my nice white shirt…of course we didn’t take any pictures until after lunch; so all of them have me crossing my arms to hide it. I didn’t think of bringing my camera with me, mainly because my hands shake so much that I don’t use it often. Unfortunately I forgot about the camera on my phone which somehow comes out much fewer shaking problems than anything i’ve taken with my comparitively expensive digital camera.

Next time I won’t forget….I think šŸ™‚

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

One thought on “Finally met the people behind the names

  1. It was great to meet you, Jambo. And except for the sauce drip, I thought we all had fun šŸ™‚

    Posted by Nish | July 7, 2006, 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

