//
you're reading...
Leisure

Nerdcore FTW

Its not often I write about what I’m listening to; but the past two days I’ve been bouncing my head to the new MC Chris album: dungeon Master of Ceremonies and his previous albums Eating’s Not Cheating and Lifes a Bitch and I’m Her Pimp.

Fresh beats, great rhymes == much work done.

Both dMoC and ENC albums are for sale on his website and iTunes; while the first album Life’s a Bitch… is available for free from his site.

There are many more artists in the nerdcore genre; but I’m starting slow…I find that when it comes to rap I have very select tastes so I don’t want to turn myself off to a genre that I’m sure I can find some good stuff in.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Nerdcore FTW

  1. Kind of a good and bad thing, starting with mc chris. He’s the best in the genre, so if you move on to anything else it might be a bit of a letdown. I’m not sure if MF Doom would count as nerdcore, but he’s quite good.

    Posted by MadSweeney | September 6, 2006, 8:26 am
  2. heh, your name reminds me of a professor I had at Michigan Tech; Dr. Phil Sweeny. He was in charge of the first year Computer Science program. Unfortunatly for the students at MTU, he left there to take up a job with Texas Instruments working on in their research department on parallel compilation.

    MadSweeney, would definately be an appropriate name for him 🙂

    As to your recommendation, I’ll check him out.

    Posted by james | September 9, 2006, 4:23 am

Leave a Reply

Archive

