//
you're reading...
XNA

What am I doing with XNA?

Cheez asked me today when I was going to make a game with XNA. The answer is probably not for a long time, I don’t have any good ideas for one…none that i could even think about implementing now anyway. Instead I’m thinking about writing some components and/or some services that can be used with XNA.

To my knowledge there isn’t anything available yet to do regular keyboard input from within XNA, so that would be one component. Just to remain usable without a keyboard it would need a gamepad/mouse typing mechanism as well.

I have a few other ideas for components/services to think through before I decide what to work on first. Of course this competes with time I could be spending on work related things.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

