//
you're reading...
Technology

Windows Home Server

Wow…I’ve been waiting for a product like this for a long time now. My dad and I have been the victim of lost hard drives many times over. From random data failures, bad drives, to partition data being so hosed that the drive had to be formatted we’ve experienced pretty much all of the ways to lose media. I’ve thought about installing a RAID before, but not being to upgrade to more space makes it a difficult choice.

I’ve got my media spread over two PCs and 3 hard drives, and my dad is worse with 3 or 4 PCs and way too many drives spread across them to effectively find anything. With automatic backups we’ll also finally be protected from losing data. Everything I’ve read today sounds like it should help cure this problem for both of us.

Here are some posts from my RSS reader:

Now if it would just come out!

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

