//
you're reading...
General

The stupidest thing I’ve ever done

So I’m sitting here talking on the phone with my sister, I tell her about my trip; ask her about her new car, etc etc. When she says she’s going to send me a picture of her car I realize I should delete the old pictures/txt messages I’ve received so I’ll be able to download the pic. So I get up and start looking for my phone. I know I just had it because I turned the ringer off, but I can’t find it. Its not on the table, its not on my desk…where is it?

As soon as I tell her what I’m doing, it hits me….yeah, I’ll blame my stupidity on the ordeal yesterday. I hope someone can get a laugh out of it.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “The stupidest thing I’ve ever done

  1. My grandma used to do this – she’d look for her glasses when she was already wearing them. Even she never did this with a phone. You’ve attained new heights of absent-mindedness, Jambo 🙂

    Posted by Nish | March 29, 2007, 9:27 am
  2. Hey even this happened with me and only after looking at the mirror I happened to know that its in my hand….Guess 1 step ahead of You 🙂

    Posted by Smita | April 23, 2007, 7:42 am
  3. Oh yeah. Been there.

    Posted by loveisaverb | November 21, 2008, 12:29 pm
  4. LOL!

    Posted by Kaydia | November 21, 2008, 2:33 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

