//
you're reading...
Leisure

New Vehicle

I finally did it today….I picked up a new vehicle; a 2007 Dodge Caliber. If it weren’t raining so hard right now I’d take some pictures to post, but in the mean time I’ll just forward you to the Caliber website to see it.

My old vehicle was a ’92 Chrysler Le Baron, it was a great car, but had just crested 211,000 miles and was beginning to show it. Not to mention the KBB value was lower than the costs to get it so I didn’t have to worry again. Even though the Caliber is a bit larger it also gets better mileage than the Le Baron did (even with the needed maintenance the Caliber is still better).

The only upgrade I’ve got my eye one is a new radio with built-in XM/Sirius support, but until then I need to find a headphone-to-headphone jack so I can continue using my iPod and XM radio.

Update: Some pictures…

Profile view of my Dodge Caliber Interior of my Dodge Caliber The dash on my Dodge Caliber

Update 2 (Sunday Night/Monday Morning):

If I find the bird responsible they’ll be missing some feathers when I’m done with them….I went to the store on Sunday morning and when I sat down in the car what do I find? Bird droppings plastered to my windshield…I knew it was going to happen eventually, but I thought I would have had the car longer than 24 hours before it did.

[Updated only because I couldn’t fall asleep]

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “New Vehicle

  1. HEY…ITS NICE, I LIKE IT A LOT!!! THE ONE I TEST DROVE HAD THE BLUE ACCENTS AND I DIDNT LIKE IT AT ALL…BUT THE RED IS SHARP…I LIKE IT A LOT. WHEN ARE YOU COMING HOME SO I CAN DRIVE THAT BABY AROUND? YOU CAN TAKE MY CAR FOR A SPIN:)
    WHICH REMINDS ME ARE YOU COMING UP FOR EASTER??? MMMMMM…HAM! ANYWAY….TALK TO YOU TOMORROW OR WHENEVER…BYE

    Posted by Jenn | April 3, 2007, 3:06 am
  2. I toyed with the idea of making a surprise trip up there for Easter. I still don’t know if I will. I know I’ll be up there on May 5th after Day of .NET in Ann Arbor, then come back here the next day.

    I dunno if I should let you drive it; all this shouting you’re doing on my blog :p

    Posted by James | April 3, 2007, 8:19 am
  3. Sorry I have to type in caps on the invoices I enter and I hate taking it off and on…is this better:)
    I havent heard where we are eating yet for easter…grandma kay is living w/walt so I dont know whats happening.
    Im out of work now…see you later.

    Posted by Jenn | April 4, 2007, 5:59 am
  4. Sorry dude. Those were my droppings. I’ll try to be more careful next time. Nice car.

    Posted by Arvin | April 5, 2007, 11:45 pm
  5. Very nice!! The red pops real nice. 🙂

    Posted by Luc | April 6, 2007, 2:50 am
  6. so a bird crapped on your car?

    BIG WOW

    Posted by Mr Egg | May 6, 2007, 12:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

