//
you're reading...
Technology

PainlessSVN

Long time without a post…as my sister was happy to point out last night.

I look forward to trying out PainlessSVN when I get home.  I’ve been doing all the admin of my subversion repository through TortoiseSVN and hand editing the config files which has always been a little bit of a pain.   The product will not be free once its done; i just hope its not priced outside of my range.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “PainlessSVN

  1. Oh man, no way. After I’ve gone through all the trouble to setup and heavily tweak the configurations of our repositories by hand you link me this? Geeze, why don’t you just outsource my job while you’re at it? 😉

    I’ll have to check this out soon.

    It’s too bad it’s not going to be free after it’s finished. I am definitely a cheapskate at home, and at work, well, budgets are usually tight.

    Posted by Yoopergeek | July 2, 2007, 1:45 pm
  2. Take a look to VisualSVN Server (http://www.visualsvn.com/server/)

    It setups Subversion + Apache and provides MMC management console.
    And last, but not least – VisualSVN Server is completely free!

    Posted by Ivan Zhakov | January 18, 2008, 2:05 pm
  3. I agree, VisualSVN server is great. I’ve run it on my local laptop for a little bit and found it easy to set up and configure.

    I don’t use it for my main SVN repository though; as I had that set up long before i heard about VisualSVN Server.

    Posted by James | January 18, 2008, 11:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

