//
you're reading...
Games, gencon, Leisure

GenCon 2007 Day 0

I made it to Indianapolis in only about 3 hours. My group decided to meet at the Indianapolis Zoo, myself coming from Columbus, OH the rest of the group coming from Mt. Pleasant, MI.

The zoo was fun. I’m uploading pictures to my Picasa album if anyone cares to check them out.

Highlights of the trip so far…Kathleen slipped and almost fell into the shark petting tank. That was funny.

This picture didn’t turn out well, but the effect is great! We watched the dolphin show, which was fun. Adam recorded the whole thing so I’ll have to get the video from him.

The meerkats were fun to watch, I can see why they made a show about them. I’ve got a video of the pavlov effect, all of a sudden the meerkats that were just dispersed through the area all bolted to the door. A few seconds later a worker came out with food…a mix of cat food and meal worms. Yum..

We walked right past this turtle before I noticed it was a turtle…it looked like a huge rock. While taking pictures I saw other people do the same thing so I didn’t feel so bad.

More to come late, we’re about to leave for the convention center!

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

