//
you're reading...
Life, Rants

I’m cursed

Its the only explanation.  I’ve blogged in the past about my problems with traveling: missed, delayed, and canceled flights.  Overnight stays in the airport, the left wing of the aircraft suddenly dropping out of the sky.

Earlier today I blogged about the flight from chicago being delayed.  And it was.  When Luc and I finally got on the plane and situated the captain informs us that due to the strong winds in chicago we will be sitting on the runway for about 45 minutes to get in line with the other flights coming in.  After a bit the pilot informs us it’ll be an additional 25 minutes.

Once we finally get off the ground the flight is rather uneventful until we begin to land, then we see why all the flights were delayed.  Lots of turbulence had the cabin bouncing around quite a bit.  We safely land and find out the flight to Tulsa from Chicago had also been delayed.  Upon landing in Tulsa Luc and I head down to baggage claim so I can pick up the bag I checked.  The conveyor spins around and around, until it finally turns off….no bag.  After checking with United I find out that because my flight came in so late they did not have an opportunity to unload and load it back onto the flight to Tulsa.  But it is in Chicago and should make it on the next flight down tonight.

Do I want to come and get it tonight or should they drop it off at the Lodge?

After getting to the room I bring out my laptop and start doing searches to find out where this flight is at, but the only info on it is that it arrived yesterday.  Some searches at United’s site shows that the flight was canceled.  Joy!

I’m scared to think of what tomorrow will bring.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

