//
you're reading...
Data Dynamics, Data Dynamics Analysis, Data Dynamics Reports

Tulsa TechFest wrap-up

The last time I posted I laid out my traveling woes, now that I’ve had time to catch up I thought I should post about the TechFest itself.

Continue reading after the break.

Despite not having my clothes I helped man the booth with Luc.  We were there displaying Data Dynamics Reports and giving previews of Data Dynamics Analysis (more on Analysis later).  The amount of people was almost overwhelming, but we managed to stay on top of things and give out tshirts, flyers, and of course the demos.

Later that night was the Party with Palermo at the Tulsa Oktoberfest.  We originally planned on going to it, however so many people were psyched to see the Analysis beta that we decided to put that up instead…after I bought some new clothes and we grabbed dinner at the Fox & Hound bar and grill (the fish & chips there was great btw).

That night the work began to put the beta out.  I also checked the status on my bag and saw that it was supposedly out for delivery earlier that day, however the front desk never heard anything and I never got called.  Calling United’s baggage claim number I found out that it was now scheduled for delivery between 7pm and 11pm that night, this was around 8pm.  After working on the site, my luggage was finally delivered (yay!).

Several hours later we had the site done and the beta was ready to go up.  I decided to grab some sleep while Luc stayed awake, he finished posting the beta.  The next day was only a few minutes away, but it was enough for me.  Saturday brought a few more people by the booth and we got to brag about the beta being out.  Unfortunately we couldn’t stay long, the flight back to go back to Columbus left at 2:30 so we needed to be out of there by noon.  On the flip side, fortunately there were no problems with flights or luggage on the return trip.

I’m sorry we had to leave early, the show was great and I wanted to see the closing keynote and raffle give-aways.  Logistics just weren’t on my side though.  Oh and I would have loved to do a repeat of last year when Luc was interviewed by Carl Franklin for .NET Rocks.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archive

