//
you're reading...
General

Welcome FarPoint!

Its been a while since my last post.  Work on Windy Garden has slowed considerably for a while; mainly because I’ve been working on other things but I did get a lot accomplished on it.  I’ll go back to it eventually and post about it here.

But that isn’t why I write this morning; as I wrote almost a year ago I’m now employed by GrapeCity following its acquisition of Data Dynamics.  This week, GrapeCity has announced that it has acquired FarPoint, creators of some very impressive controls and good friends to many of us that worked at Data Dynamics.  FarPoint Spread, an Excel-compatible .NET spreadsheet component, is a great companion to the line of data analysis and reporting controls already offered by GrapeCity.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

One thought on “Welcome FarPoint!

  1. This is very cool! Also a bit ironic how DD & FP have been so close over the years too…

    Posted by Luc | October 6, 2009, 3:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

