//
you're reading...
General

Foiled!

Alas, my trip to L.A. for Microsoft PDC has been foiled by illness.  In my place, will be Jon “Pilgrim”; our director of technical support.  Thanks to the PDC crew for allowing us to make this last minute second change.

The irony of the situation is that the only person I had contact with the day I got ill was my barber….and why was I getting my hair cut?  So that it looked decent for the show.

About James

I am a Senior Developer/Consultant for InfoPlanIT, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Foiled!

  1. Too bad, James. Apparently all the attendants got a free multi-touch laptop with Windows 7 pre-installed!

    Posted by Nish | November 19, 2009, 6:06 pm
  2. I heard about that! I also got a call from my co-workers at 3am letting me know that I was missing out on the fun they were having.

    I’m betting they didn’t wake up as refreshed as I felt this morning though :p

    Posted by James | November 19, 2009, 6:22 pm
  3. Yeah, you should have called back at 7 AM – when the hangover would have been at its peak 🙂

    Posted by Nish | November 23, 2009, 11:30 am
  4. Ouch, that sucks dude. I’m just catching up on my blog roll and read this. I totally thought you were there. 😦 Make Pilgrim give you that multi-touch laptop!!

    Posted by Luc | November 23, 2009, 8:42 pm

Leave a Reply

Archive

