//
you're reading...
Data Dynamics

Thanks, Tim

I was saddened yesterday to learn that Tim Moffatt passed away after his battle with cancer.

I didn’t meet Tim until after I was hired at Data Dynamics.  He was busy dealing with taxes so was unable to sit in on my interview.  Which makes it all the more important to me, that he and the other owners of Data Dynamics were willing to take a chance on me; at the time I was working a dead-end IT job and had no real software development experience.

There is so much more to say, but the words don’t flow easily; so I’ll stop and repeat the words I started with today: Thanks, Tim.

Rest in peace

Keith May, Lucas, Raji, and Mike also posted their thoughts.

About James

I am a Solutions Architect for DataMaaS, LLC. I previously spent over 7 years as a Product Manager for what eventually became ComponentOne, a division of GrapeCity. While there, I helped to create ActiveReports 7, GrapeCity ActiveAnalysis, and Data Dynamics Reports.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Archive